Double room in lovely Fulham flat - 4 mins walk to tube/overground!

London
£750/per month
Property type
Flat
Share with how many others
1
Bedroom size
Double
Bathroom
Shared
Parking
Garage
Nearest rail, or tube, and bus or tram routes
West Brompton, Fulham Broadway, Earls Court
Use of outside space
Garden
Preferred gender
Don't mind
Extra details
  • Use of kitchen
  • Use of living room
  • Wifi / Internet access

I have a lovely, warm, cozy flat in Fulham (Zone 2), and am looking for someone to use the second bedroom on a strictly Monday to Friday basis. Within 4 minutes' walk, you have West Brompton (tube and overground), and you're less than 10 minutes' walk to Earls Court. Fulham Broadway tube is about 7 minutes' walk (as well as all of the shops and restaurants you find along the way...Waitrose, Wholefoods, the cinema, etc). My office is near Bond Street station and - if I catch the trains right in the morning - my commute is about 25 minutes, door to door. If not, it's still only 35 minutes, which - in London terms - is like living next door!

The flat is a ground floor victorian conversion with a modern kitchen (marble countertops, full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, clothes washer AND dryer) and bathroom, plus a second toilet. The kitchen and living room are really big and the bedroom itself is a small-ish double (by American standards, anyway), but there is a built-in wardrobe, plus under-bed storage and it's lovely and cozy. There's also a garden and BBQ out back and the neighbourhood is quiet and safe.

As for me - I'm a single professional, 39 years old, no children, and am out most evenings teaching ballet/barre classes, so you're likely to have the place to yourself pretty often.

Any questions, feel free to get in touch.

N.B. The rent is all-in. Covers council tax, all bills, rent, and a bi-weekly cleaner. And I do have a photo of the room, but I can't figure out how to get this site to allow me to upload it! #technologicallyimpaired

Please login to contact advertiser