Large double bedroom - New Cross / Brockley border. Close to public transport

London
£500/per month
Property type
House
Share with how many others
2
Bedroom size
Large Double
Bathroom
Private
Parking
Road
Nearest rail, or tube, and bus or tram routes
New Cross or Brockley; Deptford Dlr; Overground
Use of outside space
Garden
Preferred gender
Male
Extra details
  • Use of kitchen
  • Wifi / Internet access

Large double bedroom (approx 16 ft x 12 ft) with primary use of shower room, available to rent (Monday to Friday). Location is in a three storey modern semi-detached Victorian property on the New Cross/ Brockley border, with large kitchen diner leading onto landscaped garden. 

Room description - Modern, fully furnished, recently decorated room with sash windows with shutters looking out onto garden. Room comes with its own TV and DVD player and access to wi-fi broadband included. New bed linen and towels provided. Fitted cupboards and double bed. Use of your own fridge (not in your bedroom) and sharing washing machine, dishwasher, gas hob and electric cooker & microwave etc. Local shops - (large Sainsburys & a Tesco local), bars, cafes, pubs, takeaways , 2 cinemas and parks are all within walking distance.

Excellent travel links (train, tube dlr and bus). New Cross, New Cross Gate, Deptford (Dlr) and Brockley train stations 5-10 minute walk. With journeys to London bridge (5mins), Cannon St (12mins), Bond Street (20-25 mins), Canary Wharf (10-15 mins), Croydon (25 mins). The Overground East London Line extension is available at Brockley and New Cross stations, with fast services to Surrey Quays, Canada Water, Whitechapel and Shoreditch. Buses 21, 436, 53, 453, 177, 136 accessing Victoria/West End and London Bridge. It's only a 20 minute walk into Greenwich and 25 minute walk into Blackheath. Resident parking free zone, more often than not you can park outside the house.

Current housemates - We're a relaxed easy going gay couple and have lived here for 14 years. One works Monday to Friday, the other works from home. We're looking for a professional person (aged 25-50 but flexible on this), who is a non smoker and is clean and tidy and is seeking Monday to Friday accommodation. Oh, and you must like dogs.

Please login to contact advertiser