Lrg double room 5 min to tube & BR - 15 min to London Bridge/Canary Wharf

London
£550/per month
Property type
House
Share with how many others
1
Bedroom size
Large Double
Bathroom
Private
Parking
Road
Nearest rail, or tube, and bus or tram routes
Honor Oak Park british rail and tube (orange line)
Use of outside space
Garden
Preferred gender
Don't mind
Extra details
  • Use of kitchen
  • Use of living room
  • Smoking
  • Wifi / Internet access

Hi, I’m Sharon.  My house (owner) is large 4 a four double bedroom Victorian property over 3 floors.  Its just me and one cat and I'm looking for a Monday to Friday lodger. It’s a very easy commute to the City, Canary Wharf and Central London. It’s a five minute walk to Honor Oak Park station which is 3 stops on British Rail to London Bridge (15 min); 5 tube stops to Canary Wharf (Orange line and 1 stop Jubilee line); 4 stops on tube (Orange line) to the Jubliee line for central london and West End. 

I have had part time lodgers before and the house has plenty of space, shared lounge and kitchen. The ground floor is 2 lounges (1 shared) and 30ft kitchen.  The 1st floor is 3 double bedrooms (unoccupied) and large family bathroom for the sole use of the lodger - I have an ensuite on the loft conversion  floor. The house is in a quiet residential neighbourhood with shopping, eating and drinking amenities and free street parking. Wifi, cleaning and bed linen provided. 

I work full time and it is a peaceful, quiet house with west facing garden backing onto a nature reserve. Very happy to be sociable in the house or respect your privacy if you prefer a clean, comfy home from home where you can cook, rest and retreat. 

Any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me for a chat or to arrange a viewing – I am looking for a lodger as soon as possible.

It’s a no smoking house but you are welcome to smoke outside in the garden. 

 

Please login to contact advertiser