Room/bath (mon-fri) in a spacious terrace flat in Queens Park

£650/per month
Property type
Share with how many others
Bedroom size
Nearest rail, or tube, and bus or tram routes
Queens Park tube and overground, Maida Vale tube, buses 31, 6, 187, 228, 328, 414
Use of outside space
Preferred gender
Don't mind
Extra details
  • Use of kitchen
  • Use of living room
  • Wifi / Internet access

I am seeking a friendly tenant for a Mon-Fri let for this lovely top floor spacious 2 bed/2 bath flat. Flat is situated in Maida Hill, with c. 8 min walk to Queens Park station and 15 minute walk to Maida Vale station (both on Bakerloo Line), multiple bus lines, a nice walk to Hyde Park, and all amenities of Salusbury Rd and Shirland Road (1 gym, M&S/Sainsbury local, lots of grocery shops, etc...).

Flat is very bright, airy, spacious, furnished with plenty of storage and has a very cozy feel to it whilst being modern (refurbished in the last 2 years). Flat is carpeted throughout and is set on 2 floors. Living room (17'2" x 13') is quite spacious with 2 windows, large TV, a sofa and a dining table. Biggest bonus of the flat is a terrace (15'9"x10'6"), which is lovely and unusual in London, especially on the 2nd floor, so you get both safety and outside space. Room plus bathroom (gbp650/month): 12'6 x 10'6 (or 3.8m x 3.2m), has 2 built-in closets, a desk (to be assembled shortly) and bed with 6 large storage units underneath. All furniture in the room and the flat is new. Room faces the terrace and back of the property so it is very quiet. Bills will be around gbp50-100.  Deposit will be standard: 6 weeks. You will have a primary use of a bathroom with a bathtub, whilst I will use it only occasionally as it's downstairs.

I'm a Ukrainian Californian female, multi-cultural and multi-lingual, have lived here for 11 years, friendly, social, but relatively quiet during week. I enjoy traveling, sports, dancing, good conversation and different cultures. I speak Spanish, Italian, French, Russian and Portuguese, so you are welcome to practice. I'm happy to share occasional meal, glass of wine and a good conversation, but also have my independent life. I'm looking for the same: friendly, responsible tenant, who is clean and considerate. Can you please describe yourself, what are you looking for in a flat, and flatmate. I look forward to hearing from you. :-)