1/2 person Loft in Bounds Green (aka Blue Heaven)

Overview

N11 2SJ
£1300.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I have a newly-extended/converted loft in Bounds Green, am looking for either a single non-smoking person or couple for a Mon-Fri let.  The loft is beautifully light and airy (also warm in cold weather), consists of a large L-shaped double room with double bed, dormer windows (with blackout blinds) at one end and French windows with a Juliet balcony overlooking the garden at the other.  It is furnished with a chest of drawers, a dress rail and a small table with chairs.  There is a separate bathroom, consisting of shower, loo, handbasin, heated towel rail, storage cabinet.  Next along the hallway is a small kitchenette, with kitchen sink, fitted cupboards (with bins etc), microwave, mini-fridge, kettle, toaster, slow-cooker, work-surface and storage space.  Next to the kitchen is a small extra living room/study/ TV room, which just has room for a double sofabed and table.  The hallway has a domed skylight which can be opened in hot weather, the staircase is glass panelled.

The loft is essentially a third storey on the house.  It does not have its own front door, but otherwise is self-contained.  The house is otherwise 3-bedroomed, although I use one room as a study.  There are three resident cats in the house  (friendly and clean).  There is a small garden.   I would not object if someone occasionally wanted to use my ground-floor kitchen, i.e. the oven & hob, now & then, although there are good restaurants nearby in both Muswell Hill and Southgate, there is also an excellent home-made pizza and tapas restaurant 5 minutes' walk away.  I think one or two wash-loads per week in my washing-machine would be OK too.  

There are great transport links - depending on walking-speed, Bounds Green Picadilly Line Tube station is 10 minutes away and Bowes Park Overground is at most a 20- minute walk (I do it in less).  There are no on-street parking restrictions, although there is a school very near so we do have heavy school-run traffic at times.  Apart from that, the local area is quiet and the neighbours are great.  The location would be ideal for anyone who needed to get to either the West End or Moorgate/Old Street; Finsbury Park is easy and quick by either mode.

Cleaning is not included, I have a cleaner who costs £12 per hour who would be willing to do a weekly clean if required.

Transport nearby

A406 (North Circular) very near, Bounds Green Tube (Piccadilly Line ) max 10 mins walk away. Bowes Park Overground (goes to Moorgate/Old Street etc) max 20 ins walk. Both connect with Finsbury Park. Good local buses to Palmers Green, Muswell Hill, Sougthgate.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Generally quiet residential area, nearby shops in Palmers Green, Southgate or Muswell Hill. Some convenience stores 5 mins away, also good local pizza & tapas. Lots of nearby parks.

Contact this homeowner

£1300.00/per month