Beautiful double w/en-suite inc. bills you will love it

Overview

W12 8JN
£950.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I’m looking to fill a light and spacious double-bedroom with an en-suite bathroom (shower) on the top floor of a new-build 2-bed end-of-terrace house. Many words.
Please note that the furniture in these photos is ‘show’ furniture and not mine. I’m hoping you’ll find mine even nicer!

The room itself:
- Double-bed
- En-suite shower-room has a large mirror, a towel rail and a skylight, plus the shower is spacious
- Big windows (curtains not pictured)
- Underfloor heating
- Plenty of cupboard/wardrobe space

The bills are included in the price and these cover:
- Weekly cleaner
- Loo-roll and cleaning products
- Water, gas, electricity
- Broadband WiFi, TV Licence, Netflix, Amazon Prime
- Council tax

The house and housemates:
- It's a new-build that’s been finished to a high spec
- Triple-glazed windows
- There's a washer-dryer and the kitchen is pretty fly too - fridge, freezer, dish-washer, oven etc.
- Open-plan kitchen and living area – you’ll get your own fridge and cupboard space
- You’ll be living with me (live-in landlord) and my boyfriend. I work in Advertising and he works in Marketing for a charity (he’s generally better than me in all ways). We like to think we’re good to be around and thoughtful
        - Fun Fact no.1: we both play tennis
        - Fun Fact no. 2: he likes going to the gym and I like talking about going to the gym
- We cycle everywhere so our bikes will be on the wall of the living room. If you have a bike too, I’m afraid there won’t be space inside the house to store it – you’ll need to park it on the street.

You:
- We’ll definitely want to meet you in person to make sure you like us and we like you
- You’ll favour clean and tidy and be respectful of the house and the room
- You don’t smoke
- You’re looking for a dream room from late May 2019

IMPORTANT - Sorry, but I can’t offer the room to couples, untidy people, smokers or pets

The area:
- Shepherd’s Bush is a bustling, vibrant and unpretentious neighbourhood
- The street is off the main road (Uxbridge Rd) but it’s a quiet residential one and the triple-glazing is basically witchcraft
- It's so so good for transport >
    - Shepherd's Bush Market is 5-7 mins walk depending on leg length and urgency (Hammersmith & City and Circle Lines)
    - Shepherd's Bush (Central Line and Overground) are about a 12 mins walk
    - Westfield is an 8 mins walk
    - Fitness First is an 8 mins walk
    - White City House is a 8-15 mins walk (there's a secret shortcut)
    - Lots of bus choice everywhere
- Loads of local grocery shops that are good value and have plenty of choice. There's also a Tesco and Nisa 3-5 mins walk
- Let's not forget Nando's is a stone's through away
- Bush Hall and the o2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire are nearby music venues, and there’s Bush Theatre close by too
- Portobello and Golbourne Rd markets are 20 mins walk


If you’re interested, send me a message with some info about you and when you’d be looking to move in and I’ll get back to you. 

Contact this homeowner

£950.00/per month