Big sunny room available in lovely Victorian house Zone 1/2

Overview

SW8 1DD
£700.00/
Property type
House
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
3
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

A   big sunny double room with original features such as fireplace in our three storey Victorian era house in  a lovely quiet street in a conservation area close to Victoria/Northern line and buses.

 Bedroom   is 3.60 m by 4.90m . You would have use of the characterful kitchen/diner, shared shower and toilet rooms. Rooms has own TV. Bills including weekly cleaner included. You have use of lovely south facing garden. Suits professional who works normal office hours. Cleaning included

We are a quiet professional couple   but we do a fair amount of travelling. This would suit someone professional who works in an office as we both work from home. We have just rented the smaller of our two spare rooms to a woman who works in finance ( which are on the middle floor- we have the top floor with our own ensuite)  so you'd have shared use of a shower room, kitchen/diner and garden as well as room. 

The main living room on the ground floor and big bathroom on the first floor are for us but we might occasionally invite you in to join us for a drink or something to be sociable. Equally we are happy to respect your privacy and not disturb you.

Transport nearby

Stockwell ( Northern and Victoria line) and Oval tube ( Northern Line) are 10 minutes and Vauxhall ( Victoria Zone 1 and overground ) is 12 mins walk away. Numerous buses run on both roads so within 3 minutes walk. You can walk to the river in 12- 15 minutes

Describe your neighbourhood here

We live in a quiet conservation area with a square at the end of the road. We are between the Clapham road and South lambeth Road where there are lots of portuguese cafes , shops, delicatessens, restaurants etc .There is also a well known gastro pub within 2 minutes walk as well as a nice pizza/pasta restaurant. There is a coop and tesco express nearby and Sainsburys Nine elms is a 12 minute walk . There is a gym 2 minutes away. Tate Britain is also walking distance from us. vauxhall and Kennington park are the nearest parks but you would have use of a very pretty private square at the end of our road.

Contact this homeowner

£700.00/per month