Bright and airy self-contained one-bedroom flat in a quiet residential street.

Overview

SE240DJ
£750.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
0
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

 
A bright and airy, fully furnished and self-contained one bed flat. Available to rent on a Monday-Friday basis (occasional weekends may be available on request). The flat is a garage conversion, annexed to a family home and providing complete privacy. Downstairs is a small lounge with sofa, TV, small table and 2 chairs suitable for eating / working, a kitchen area with fridge/freezer, combination microwave-oven, two ring hob, sink and cupboards. Also downstairs is the shower room. Upstairs is the bedroom with double bed, bedside table, double wardrobe, and dual aspect windows. A relatively steep paddle staircase connects the two rooms. Ideal for a professional working in London but living elsewhere, who would like a self-contained and quiet place to stay during the week. Fully furnished including crockery, kitchen equipment etc. Bills and wifi are included in the rent, plus change of sheets (if required) and cleaning at least fortnightly.
Transport nearby

The flat is a 5-7 minute walk to/from Herne Hill station which has regular and fast links into Victoria (10 min journey), as well as the Thameslink line into Blackfriars (12 mins), City Thameslink, Farringdon, Kings Cross St Pancras and beyond (including to Luton airport). 15 minute walk to North Dulwich station for trains to London Bridge (15 min journey). Short bus ride or 20-25 min walk to Brixton for the tube. 15-20 minute walk to Kings College Hospital and Denmark Hill station. Also close to many bus routes including 68/468, 3, 196, 37, P4.

Describe your neighbourhood here

The flat is annexed to a family house in a very quiet residential street in Herne Hill, close to both Brixton and Dulwich. Herne Hill has a wide range of excellent shops, supermarkets, pubs, cafes and restaurants, leisure facilities (including Brockwell Lido gym and outdoor pool, the Carnegie Library gym, and Jags sports centre). There are three lovely parks within 5-10 mins walk of the flat. We are also 15 minute walk from Kings College Hospital.

Contact this homeowner

£750.00/per month