Bright double bedroom, 2 mins from Victoria line

Overview

E17 9QH
£500.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
3
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

£600 per month, no deposit but first month to be paid in advance.

We have a bright, freshly redecorated and fully-furnished bedroom with comfortable double bed available for Mon-Fri rental, overlooking the garden of our much-loved Victorian terraced house. Not pictured, but there is also a nice wooden wardrobe in the room. 

2 minute walk to both Walthamstow Central station and the Walthamstow Village area. 18 mins overground to Liverpool Street and 19 mins to Oxford Circus on Victoria Line.

We are looking for a quiet, clean and friendly housemate to share our home with.


You will share the place with my husband James (36) and I (30). James bought the house in 2015 and it has been fully redecorated in the last 6 months in our colourful, eclectic style. We work together at an Advertising Agency in Southwark and work from home part-time. We love to cook, watch films, and spend time with Pip the cat (he’ll be here too!)

We currently have another room rented out to our lodger Chris (33), but he has his own bathroom and very much keeps himself to himself.

The communal spaces include: large bathroom, kitchen/diner, living room, and garden.

All bills and fortnightly cleaner included. Must like animals as we are planning to get a dog towards the end of this year!

Transport nearby

Walthamstow central for Victoria line and overground - 2 minute walk

Describe your neighbourhood here

Very close to lovely Walthamstow village with pubs and shops. Also close to Walthamstow high street with it's daily street market - the longest in Europe!

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month