Bright double room, 2nd floor of converted house, close to Kentish Town station

£625/per month
Property type
Flat
Share with how many others
1
Bedroom size
Double
Bathroom
Shared
Parking
Road
Nearest rail, or tube, and bus or tram routes
Underground: Northern Line - Tufnell Park and Kentish Town , Rail: Eurostar - St Pancras, Thameslink - Kentish Town, , Buses: 390, 134, 4, 214, C2, 393, 29, 253
Use of outside space
Preferred gender
Extra details
  • Use of kitchen
  • Use of living room
  • Wifi / Internet access

This room would be particularly convenient for anyone working in the West End or the City. You would be sharing the kitchen and bathroom with the 49 year old female owner who works from home. There is also a small sitting room, which the owner doesn't use very much, that you would be welcome to spend time in. It contains a sofa, and fold out table and chair if you need to do some work. 

The Eurostar station and the restaurant and shopping area of Kings Cross are 15 mins away by public transport.

Parliament Hill/Hampstead Heath and Waterlow Park are a short walk away and Regents Park, Primrose Hill and Highgate Woods are also within easy reach.

The room, available Monday to Friday, has views of the london skyline and is situated in the upper maisonette of a converted end of terrace house, close to Tufnell Park (Northern Line Underground) and Kentish Town (Underground, and the Thameslink mainline service that runs through the city linking Luton Airport, St Albans and Bedford to Sutton, Gatwick Airport and Brighton.

The area is also well served by buses: The 390 stops very near (Carleton Road on the stop announcement) whilst in Kentish Town there is the C2, 134 and 214 or in Tufnell Park 134 or the 4. The 393 linking Hackney and Chalk Farm (Camden Lock) stops at the end of Leighton Road at the junction with Brecknock Road (on the way from Chalk Farm) and at the point where the path from Montpelier Grove joins Leighton Road (towards Chalk Farm). The 29 (To Trafalgar Square) and the 253 also stop a 15 minute walk away on Camden Road.

This is a non-smoking, no pets household.

Please login to contact advertiser