Bright double room, own bathroom: train 11 mins to London Bridge, 20 mins to the City

Overview

SE6 2UB
£580.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Bright double room with exclusive use of the main bathroom, which has a power shower over the bath. 

Room has a comfortable, firm double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside shelf and lamp. Space for a desk if needed.

Duvet and pillows can be provided. Room is cleaned every fortnight. 

Rent includes all bills.  

The flat is on the second (top) floor of a well-maintained block in a conservation area.  

It has all the usual including fast fibre Wi-Fi, powerful microwave, coffee machine, Nutri Ninja, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer.  

The living room has a large Ultra HD Smart TV with Netflix. There's also a full-size digital piano in the living room if you like to play at the end of a long day or would like to learn! 

Free parking space available if needed in private car park at the back of the block next to the small communal garden (which no one uses but you're welcome to). A secure covered bike shed is here too.  

You'd be sharing with me - female, early-40s, freelance as a content manager/editor. I'm fun, friendly and independent. I'm often out and about and keep it low-key when I'm in.  
 

Transport nearby

It's 10 mins walk to Catford Bridge station with regular direct trains to: Lewisham 5 mins London Bridge 11 mins Waterloo East 17 mins Cannon St 20 mins (v handy for the City as it's close to Bank and Monument). It's about 12 mins walk to Catford station with regular direct trains to: Elephant & Castle 18 mins Blackfriars 22 mins City Thameslink 24 mins (close to St Paul's) Farringdon 27 mins St Pancras 31 mins (handy for Kings Cross). Loads of buses and night buses stop directly outside the building including direct buses eg 171 to Holborn, 199 to Canada Water and 47 to Shoreditch.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Catford is in Zone 3 with all the usual high street shops, a big Tesco, some great pubs and restaurants, a cool yoga studio and an independent cinema.

Contact this homeowner

£580.00/per month