Bright double room in SE London Zone 2

Overview

SE4
£500.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We are looking for a clean, considerate and easy-going person to share our home with. 

The room: We have a bright double room available for a Monday-Friday let. The room comes furnished with a double bed, chest of drawers, and a clothes rack with hangers. The bathroom is shared.

The house: The house is recently refurbished to a high spec with modern fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and a washer drier. All bills are included, including Sky TV and broadband. The house is situated in a gated secure development. There is a deck area at the back, which gets afternoon and evening sun, that we use in spring / summer for BBQs and having a drink after work in the evening. There is also a designated parking space at the back of the property which you are free to use if you are a car driver.

The Landlords: We’re a laid-back and friendly professional couple working in healthcare and marketing. We like to cook and socialise in the area, enjoy music, watching football and keeping fit such as running, cycling, and yoga. 


 

Transport nearby

Brockley rail / overground station is ~10minute walk away with good links to London Bridge (14mins), Canada Water (7mins), Canary Wharf (10mins) and Shoreditch (17mins). Nunhead rail station is also ~13 minute walk with links to London Victoria (18mins), Blackfriars (18mins) and Kings Cross St Pancras (28mins). London City and Gatwick airports are easy to get to as well. There are a couple of bus routes available to New Cross and to Peckham / Camberwell.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Brockley has a handful of lovely pubs and restaurants, coffee shops and convenience shops. There is a large Sainsbury’s supermarket a short bus ride away in New Cross Gate, and Peckham is also a short bus ride or 20 minute walk away if you want more night-life and bars. There are several parks which are all within half an hour walk of the house, Hilly Fields, Peckham Rye Park / Common, Sydenham Hill Wood, Ladywell fields.

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month