Chez Gaby Queen bed next to Kings Hospital

Overview

SE5 8BS
£850.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

The house is in the south of London yet very connected to the centre. It has 2 gardens, front and back. We are surrounded by greenery and part of the green chain walk, several parks at walking distance.

The room has a QUEEN sized bed with a cupboard to store your clothes, a dressing table and a desk.
The bathroom has both a walk-in shower and bath. Shampoo and shower gel are available as well as towels for each guest. Bed linen is included too.

The bathroom is shared between this room and another on the same floor, however if the room is not occupied, you will have SOLE use of the bathroom. 

Very fast wifi is available with speeds up to 100Mbps if using 5GHz frequency.

Guest access

You will have access to the kitchen and dining room. 
There is, of course, access to the garden (perfect when the weather allows it).
There is access to the microwave, fridge and small cupboard to store any items you may need. 
Many Takeaways are very close too and I would be more than happy to recommend you some.
 

Transport nearby

Getting around in London could not be any easier. From our home, you have the choice of train stations;
Denmark Hill: Overground between Clapham Junction and Highbury and Islington via Canada Water for the jubilee line.

Trains to St Pancras International and Luton Airport via Blackfriars. Victoria, Dartford and Sevenoaks are also available.

East Dulwich has frequent trains to London bridge, West Croydon, Beckenham and Wimbledon.

Buses from Dog Kennel Hill:
176 (24hr to SOHO, Leicester Square), 484 (Camberwell to Lewisham), 40 (to London Bridge), 185 (to Lewisham and Victoria) and finally P13 (to Peckham and local areas)

Buses from Blanchedowne:
42 (To Liverpool street), 468 & 68 with N68 that runs during the night (To Tottenham court road)

Of course, taxis are always available either by Uber or by our local Camberwell and Dulwich Taxis

Describe your neighbourhood here

Gabrielle’s place is located in Greater London, England, United Kingdom.
Our neighbourhood is very diverse! We have local restaurants that are Vietnamese, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Spanish, Turkish, French and Italian.

Artists living in the area have "open house" days where you can see their work in their own home.

Ruskin Park is the closest park to our home, however, you have parks such as Dulwich, Burgess, Brockwell Park that are all nearby and have many sports facilities.

We are part of the green chain walk so many walking routes to choose from.

Museums like Dulwich Picture Gallery and Horniman Museum are within 20mins of the home.

Tate Modern, Shakespeare's Globe, National Theatre are only 10 min by train to Blackfriars and a short walk.

Bars and clubs are also very close including CORSICA STUDIOS, ELECTRIC BRIXTON and HIDEAWAY JAZZ.

Cinemas such as Picture House and the Ritzy in Brixton are available.

Lordship Lane has a market on Saturday on North Cross Road and there is an array of wonderful shops for all your needs!

Contact this homeowner

£850.00/per month