Comfortable double room 5 mins from Balham station

Overview

SW12 9
£650.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Hi there,

I'm a 31-year-old female professional looking for a Monday-Friday flatmate for a lovely first floor 2-bed Victorian flat just 5 minutes' walk from Balham station (Zone 3 - Underground and National Rail) and 10 minutes' walk from Clapham South (Zone 2 Underground). The flat has just been redesigned and the living room and available bedroom have just been redecorated.

Situated on a quiet residential street, the flat is light and comfortable with a brand new kitchen (including dishwasher, washing machine and fridge/freezer), living room (open plan with the kitchen but there's a dividing door for privacy), bathroom (including shower/bath) and two double rooms. The available room is approx 10 x 12 ft with plenty of storage space. There's fibre broadband in the flat and all bills (water, gas, electricity, council tax, a fortnightly cleaner, TV licence, internet) are included in the rent figure.

I'm a civil servant and enjoy music, TV, cooking and dance. I tend to keep to myself around the flat, so I'm looking for a flatmate who's independent, considerate, tidy and fairly quiet.

The room is available to move into immediately. There's some flexibility as to which weekdays you'd like to stay and rent/bills would be adjusted accordingly, i. e. Mon-Weds or Tues-Fri could also work.

If you're interested, please send me a message telling me a bit about yourself and we can arrange a viewing.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Jo

Transport nearby

The flat is 5 minutes' walk from Balham station (Zone 3, London Underground (Northern line) and National Rail). There's a direct train line to Clapham Junction and London Victoria, and the two branches of the Northern line take you into the City and Central London. Clapham South Tube Station (Zone 2) is also a 10 minute walk from the flat. There are also lots of bus routes going through Balham, with bus stops less than 5 minutes' walk from the flat. Finally, it's possible to purchase an on-street parking permit, so you can keep a car very near the property.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Balham is really well-served for shops, places to eat out and green space. The flat is just 5 minutes' walk from two big supermarkets (Sainsbury's and Waitrose), as well as lots of restaurants, cafes (including M1lk and Brickwood), pubs (including The Bedford), hardware shops, the library etc. You've also got three commons (Wandsworth, Clapham and Tooting) on your doorstep.

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month