Cosy double room in Dulwich with its own ensuite bathroom - female lodger preferred

Overview

SE22 8QP
£500.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We are a two-person household in a four-bedroom house and would like to let one of the bedrooms out to a female professional lodger on a Monday to Friday basis. We are a friendly and happy household and are occasionally joined by our small dog, who we share with a friend. The double room includes a chest of drawers, hanging rail, mirror, bedside table and lamp, double bed with drawers. There is a private bathroom for the lodgers' sole use that comprises of bath, shower, sink, and loo. The rooms will be provided with fresh linens and towels on a weekly basis. I work partly from home and partly in an office in central London.

Transport nearby

We are a 6-minute walk to East Dulwich train station with its frequent trains to London Bridge, which is a 12 minute or so journey. We are one minute from Lordship Lane with its numerous buses to central London and beyond.

Describe your neighbourhood here

East Dulwich is a leafy, quiet, neighbourly and friendly area. It's known as a foodie destination with numerous restaurants, bistros, wine bars, plus a fishmonger, cheesemongers, and organic butchers. There are local gyms and gastro pubs too. It's a nice place and a bit of a hidden gem! Nearby is Dulwich Village with the world-famous art gallery. Also nearby are Peckham, Clapham and Brixton for the urban vibe.

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month