Cosy double room in lovely East Dulwich available from October: clean, comfortable and quiet

Overview

SE22 8QP
£500.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I am looking for a female lodger who'd like to rent a room for four or five nights weekly in leafy East Dulwich, just off bustling Lordship Lane, the foodie destination of South London.  The room is available from October.  I live in my 4-bed house along with my student offspring.  I work part-time in central London and part-time from home.  
I do have a dog who I share part-time with a friend. The dog is gentle and friendly and is medium sized.  
I'd prefer a professional lodger who wants the room during the week only so that I can have the weekends to myself.  
We are a friendly and welcoming household, a 7-minute walk to East Dulwich train station with its regular 15-minute service to London Bridge, and numerous buses along Lordship Lane (one minute away) that cover many parts of the capital, including the West End and the City. Nearby are Clapham, Brixton, and Peckham.  East Dulwich is in Zone 2.  The house itself is at the 'Franklins Quarter' of the Lane with a farm shop, cheesemonger, fishmonger etc. There is free on-street parking.  
The room I am offering is a double with a double bed (with drawers), chest of drawers, hanging rail, bedside table, mirror, lamp, and Wifi. The shared bathroom comprises of large shower, bath, loo, and sink. Everything is freshly decorated.  I'd ask for a refundable deposit upfront.

I have a very busy life but am happy to have a glass of wine every now and then and/or cook dinner with our new lodger.  That said, I imagine our lives will be quite separate.  My plan is to find somebody who has their own home to go to at weekends and therefore doesn't intend to fit all their worldly goods into the room!  I am tidy and like to keep the house clean and the rooms will be provided with fresh linens and towels on a weekly basis.  The rent includes all bills.  
So if you like the sound of this friendly household, get in touch!

Transport nearby

East Dulwich rail for London Bridge, 185/176/40/37 buses, Peckham Rye overground,

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month