Cosy Homerton/Hackney home

Overview

E9 6AL
£700.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Hello! My name is Hannah, I am renting out a decent sized bedroom with a very comfortable double bed in Homerton. We have a full size living room next door to the bedroom and a newly refurbished kitchen. I may go away for longer periods of travel or I may be here working in Hackney (as a hairdresser).

The room would be ideal for someone working around East London, or even Central. It takes around 20 minutes to get to Kings Cross, via Highbury and Islington. Or an hour on one overground train to West London, and an hour into Kent and the coast. Homerton is very well connected! 
The flat is situated at the bottom of Chatsworth Road, in a bustling area, with lots of independent shopping opportunities, great restaurants and bars.

Transport nearby

Local transport links, footpaths;

The Overground line, 2 stops east to Stratford via Hackney Wick. The overground also goes right to West London without changing. And 25 mins to Oxford Circus via Victoria Line.
Victoria Park, Hackney Marshes and Walthamstow Wetland are close and so beautiful to walk or run in. Or you can cycle right to Regent’s Park along the canal side. Busses run right to Shoreditch taking 20 mins to connect you to the rest of london. life is lovely here!

Describe your neighbourhood here

3 mins walk from Homerton Overgound, walking distance to Stratford and 1hr from the Kent coast.
We have lots of independent boutiques and coffee shops/cafes/pottery studios. The area has pretty much everything you can ask for!
5 mins from Homerton hospital. Hackney marshes close by are fantastic for running or walking!
Loads of yoga studios and gyms near by, and of course the Olympic swimming pool in Stratford as well as the London Fields Lido (15 mins walk)
There are great pubs over the road, London's first entirely vegan pub, and another doing amazing Thai food.
A quick hop into Central London, via Highbury and Islington.

Contact this homeowner

£700.00/per month