Double bedroom with private en suite

Overview

SE8 3DN
£500.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
3
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Recently decorated double bedroom with newly renovated private en suite bathroom for rent in large, well located, top floor flat, shared with single parent family. This spacious double room is available for mid week rental, ideally 4 nights but very open to discussion. The flat would be shared with me and my two young children (who are usually fast asleep by 7.30, latest!). It’s a comfortable and spacious split level family flat on the top floor of an 1930’s building on the border of Greenwich and Deptford. It’s a large flat with high ceilings and many large windows, making it very light. It overlooks a park and as it’s top floor there are no flats located above, which makes it very quiet. Downstairs there’s a generously proportioned open plan kitchen/dining room and separate living room. Upstairs are three bedrooms, a desk/work area, and a recently renovated large family bathroom and separate toilet. The available room is furnished and comes with a modern, newly renovated private en-suite with shower and bedding can be provided and laundered on request. There is no lift access, so it’s not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. But if you can handle the stairs you’ll have impressively strong legs. This setup won’t be for everyone - it takes a particular individual to accept someone else’s two small children, but the location is great, as is the room, and we are all lovely. The children are aged almost 2 and 4. They both go to nursery, which generally exhausts them, and as they are young they eat stupidly early - and they sleep early too. The youngest is a boy and the oldest a girl and I’m a big fan of both. I’m fairly sure I’m a relaxed and considerate person to live with, so if you don’t mind children, or stairs, and quite like the idea of joining us mid week, then we very much look forward to hearing from you.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Brilliantly located just an 8 minute walk from Deptford Station, which is one stop away from London Bridge and has fast trains to the Blackfriars, The City, Farringdon and Kings Cross. Waterloo and Charing Cross are also easily accessible. Many buses stop right outside and will take you to, amongst other locations, Canada Water, Canary Wharf and London Bridge, locations that are also an easy, quick and safe cycle ride away, thanks to the newly completed cycle lane. The flat is a short walk to Greenwich and just minutes from the River Thames, with a large Waitrose close by, as well as many other shops and supermarkets, excellent pubs, bars, cafes, bakeries, breweries, gyms, pools and work hub spaces. Greenwich Park is also nearby, and a good route if you’re keen on running. Apparently.

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month