Double Bedroom in Spacious Islington Flat

Overview

N7 9SP
£650.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Double room available to let in bright and spacious two-bedroom flat in Holloway, North London. 

The flat is on the third floor of an apartment block set back from Holloway Road. It's two minutes walk from local shops and five minutes walk from Holloway Road tube. The bedroom comes furnished with double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, mirror and shelves. The flat has a great sized kitchen, large living space and hall, shared bathroom, storage room and balcony. It's on the end of the block and has large sash windows so also gets a lot of direct sunlight.

You will be sharing with me (Katy), an easy going about-to-be 30 year old. I work in science documentaries. The flat belongs to my family. 

The room for rent is available for 3-6 months from March 2020, and would be ideal for somebody looking for a home away from home. I'm out socialising in the evenings as much as I'm in relaxing, and I like to try and keep the place tidy so it's a nice space to come back to. I travel a lot with work so there will be some weeks that I'm not around and you will have the place to yourself.  All bills + wifi etc. are included.  

Send me a message and let me know a little bit about yourself if you're interested!

Transport nearby

5 minute walk to Holloway Road tube, 15 minute walk to Highbury & Islington station. Great bus links to Angel, Camden, Kings Cross, Euston, Old Street in 15-20 mins.

Describe your neighbourhood here

The flat is a 2 minute walk from Holloway Road shops (large Waitrose, Argos, Morrisons, Boots etc. and there are plenty of small shops and restaurants). It's a 10 minute walk to Arsenal Stadium, 15 minute walk to Highbury Fields and 35 minute walk to Hampstead Heath. Lots of nice brunch places on Holloway Road in the direction of Highbury & Islington.

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month