Double furnished room in Walthamstow/Blackhorse

Overview

E17 6PA
£650.00/
Property type
Flat
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

**Please read ALL this description to see if this is the place for you! Updated April 29th, 2022** 

Hello! I own this 2-bedroom flat in the Blackhorse area of Walthamstow and have lived here happily for 19 years. Starting May 2022 and until the end of the year I will be spending a lot of time away looking after my parents so I’m renting my fully-furnished spare bedroom for either a short or longterm let. Looking for a mature, responsible, single person to be my flatmate - I will be back in London in my flat a few times a month, mostly at weekends, so you would essentially be living by yourself for a lot of the time.

Minimum 3 months let, flexible on start and end dates. I use the tenancy agreement and reference checking system that the OpenRent website provides - the successful tenant must pass these checks.

THE ROOM: fully furnished with kingsize double bed (Warren Evans mahogany), bedside drawers, desk/shelving unit, wardrobe and drawers. Floor rugs, decorative fireplace feature and picture rail with hooks. I can provide bed linens and towels if needed.
Note: the room is for ONE PERSON only, this can not be for a couple or partner-moves-in-later kind of situation.

THE FLAT: ground floor flat with own front door and small garden that is shared with the neighbours upstairs (v.nice neighbours, lived here for 20+ years) – they have a very friendly Cockapoo dog named Tilly who is often in the garden, so you must be comfortable around dogs.

Central heating + double glazing. We would share the living room, kitchen and bathroom. The flat backs onto the beautiful Douglas Eyre playing fields and Walthamstow Wetlands that are open for residents to use for walking, running etc. TRANSPORT: 5 mins walk from Blackhorse Road tube station (Victoria line), 15 mins walk from St James Street Station (orange London Overground line).

THE NEIGHBOURHOOD: Safe and tree-lined street, about 10-15 mins walk to Walthamstow High Street with every type of shop imaginable (Sainsburys, Asda, Boots, Wilko etc.). Walthamstow/Blackhorse has become very trendy in recent years and there's numerous pubs, cocktail bars, independent coffee shops, microbreweries all within 10 minute walk.

ABOUT ME: 42 years old, single, work freelance in the music industry. I often work from home at my desk in my bedroom and like to chill by watching television and going for walks. I value open communication in a flatmate and previous flatmates have become friends - I'm happy to show people around the neighbourhood or help you get settled if you're new to London.

I look forward to hearing from you, don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions - in your message please put "EASTER" in the subject line to prove you have read this far! I am getting a lot of people contact me who have not read all the above details :)

Transport nearby

Blackhorse Road station is a 5 minute walk from the flat, on the Victoria tube line. A 10 minute walk in the other direction will take you to St James Street station with direct trains to Liverpool Street. Tottenham Hale is only one tube stop away for the Stansted Express train.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Short walk away from Walthamstow High Street with its street market, shops and cafes as well as being near to Walthamstow Wetlands nature reserve and the Lea Valley Marina. Lloyd Park, the William Morris gallery and Walthamstow village are all within walking distance.

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month