Double room in bright, welcoming, recently-refurbished flat

Overview

KT5 8DY
£500.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Small double in recently refurbished bright third floor flat overlooking trees. No lift.

Shared use of bathroom, living room and kitchen, washer/dryer and dishwasher.  

 Bed linen,  towels, wifi and all bills included. Plus basics like tea/coffee/milk and washing powder.

12 minutes walk to Surbiton station, cafes, independent restaurants and shops, including local craft brewery.  15 minutes to riverside, charming park 8 minutes away. 10 minutes to Sainsbury's and Waitrose, 3 minutes to corner shop. 

Large chest of drawers in room and hanging space if needed in hall (next to room). 

Flat has open view over beautiful trees and submerged railway track. Trains audible in distance.

Parking space possible by arrangement, secure bike area, shared green outdoor space.

Available Mon-Fri or Sun - Thurs. 

Prefer to start with short let to see if suits both.  Possibility to stay some weekends, with prior arrangement. Will consider week by week let.

One female owner living there, 41, professional, working from home mainly. 

Would like someone friendly and considerate. Interests include yoga, cooking, nature, writing and current affairs.

Transport nearby

10 mins from Surbiton station (8 trains an hour, fast train to Waterloo, 17mins or 20mins to Victoria line at Vauxhall). 150m to K2 bus stop (to Kingston Hospital) many buses to Kingston, Richmond, Heathrow.

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month