Double room in Colliers Wood close to tube

£650/per month
Property type
Flat
Share with how many others
1
Bedroom size
Double
Bathroom
Shared
Parking
Road
Nearest rail, or tube, and bus or tram routes
Northern Line, Multiple bus routes, Croydon tram
Use of outside space
Garden
Preferred gender
Don't mind
Extra details
  • Use of kitchen
  • Use of living room
  • Wifi / Internet access

I have a room to rent (Mon-Fri) from January 1st in my lovely flat in Colliers Wood, SW19. The flat is a first floor maisonette in a friendly neighbourhood with good transport links with the northern line less than 10 minutes walk away and various bus links to Wimbledon (20 minutes ride) and the Croydon tram isn’t far. 

The room comes with a comfortable double bed, wardrobe, shelves and chest of drawers (towels and bedding available on request). The rent is £650/pcm including all bills. I have broadband, YouView, Netflix, Amazon, etc. There is permit-free parking available. I also have a large garden space.

There are multiple shopping areas within walking distance of the flat including Sainsbury’s, M&S, Aldi and Boots. Morden Hall Park is just a hop and a skip around the corner (National Trust, lovely for running around - 5k round and back). There are several gyms in the area including Nuffield which has a 25m swimming pool (ex-Virgin Active). The Charles Holden is the local pub opposite the tube station which has a lovely atmosphere and does delicious food.

I’m a neat and tidy 33 year professional female working at a prestigious weekly newspaper - currently trying to avoid death by Brexit debates! I’m very creative and love making my house a home. I also have a gorgeous cat.

Please login to contact advertiser