Double room in large, stylish Bethnal Green flat

Overview

E2 6QQ
£650.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Hello. I'm renting the second bedroom of my large flat, which is just off Hackney Road. I've lived here for nearly 9 years and the area is amazing and lively and right between Broadway Market and Columbia Road. It's a big space and you'd only be sharing with myself and my cat Coco. The flat is decorated with vintage pieces and is colourful and fun and recently repainted. You'd have use of the shared spaces; living room with Netflix/Amazon and digital channels, bathroom with shower and bath and kitchen with fridge freezer, washing machine and oven with hob. The flat has a cleaner who comes on a Thursday and your room clean and bed linen change is included in the rent. 

I'm a TV producer and have a busy job and social life but also like to sometimes chill of an evening and read or watch a film and cook. I absolutely love being in the kitchen and am a pescatarian. The pampered cat Coco gets organic meat cat food though, she definitely has a great life.  I love fashion, exploring London, music, books and trying to work my way around all the amazing restaurants in the city.  I meditate daily but the house smells more Diptique than incense I'm also a trained yoga teacher. I know... a TV producing (almost) Veggie yoga teacher in East London. Could I be anymore of a cliche?! 

Looking for someone who is a grown up and also has a busy life but appreciates having a lovely chilled haven to come back to and relax in. No smokers please. 

Transport nearby

Transport links are amazing! 10 mins door to platform for Bethnal Green Central Line, The 26 and 55 bus to Oxford circus are 30 seconds from front door. Cambridge Heath overground is 4 minutes away and Hoxton Overground is 15 mins walk.

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month