Double Room in large Victorian House with garden in SE20

Overview

SE20 7XN
£450.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Bright double room with king sized bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table in a large Victorian terraced house with lovely south facing garden. Well equipped kitchen with range cooker, dishwasher, coffee machine, washing machine etc, bathroom with large bath and shower, living room with 2 comfortable sofas, tv with Netflix and wifi.  House and all facilities are shared with one other professional female and 1 friendly cat. 

Bedding can be provided if desired.

Transport nearby

Norwood Junction which offers trains to London Bridge in 12 mins, trains to East Croydon and Gatwick as well as the overground is a 15 min walk, Harrington Road and Birkbeck tram stations for trams to Wimbledon/Beckenham Junction are an 8 min walk, Kent House for trains to Victoria is a 20 min walk but there is easy on street parking there too, and Elmers End for trains to Waterloo and Charing Cross is also a 20 min walk. Buses to Elmers End, Crystal Palace, Peckham, Lewisham, Croydon and Morden are all within 5 mins.
The Waterlink way footpath / cyclepath to Greenwich along the river (virtually traffic free) goes from Norwood Country Park and is a great cycle / running route.

Describe your neighbourhood here

My home is in a quiet neighbourhood with a small parade of shops at the end of the road including a Co-op, post office, Costcutter, cafe and a great place to eat and drink called SE20. There is a Tesco express within 5 mins walk and an Aldi within 10 min. There is also an amazing fish and chip shop a few minutes walk away. Behind the house, via a footpath under the railway and along the allotments is Norwood Country Park, which is a fantastic, huge green space. They have a friendly Parkrun there on Saturdays. If you want a park with a cafe, Beckenham Place Park is a short drive away and Crystal Palace Park is about a 25 minute walk or a 5-10 min drive.

Contact this homeowner

£450.00/per month