Double room to rent with beautiful private garden

Overview

SW2 3BH
£700.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

THE FLAT
The property has a newly refurbished bathroom, a spacious living room and separate kitchen (with dishwasher) and large private garden. The flat has it’s own separate entrance through a private lockable gate. It is off the road at the back of the property with a peaceful, country feel. We have a bi-weekly cleaner & Sky.

The room includes a double bed, wardrobe, bedside table & small dressing table.


ABOUT ME
I'm a 29-year-old songwriter who has owned the flat for 2 years. I live here with my 2 cats, Pepsi and Max, (they have a cat flap and can go in and out, so no litter tray indoors!). We are looking for a kind, tidy, animal loving housemate to join us. I absolutely love the area (with Streatham Wine House being one of my favourite spots), and Balham, Clapham and Brixton's social life being very close by.

I'm a regular at the F45 gym down the road, and there is also a Fitness First, Virgin Active and Yogarise within a 15 minute walk.

I'm a big music lover, foodie and wannabe wine connoisseur. I enjoy keeping active, going out to restaurants and bars, cooking and relaxing in front of the TV.

TRANSPORT
There are great transport links with Streatham Hill station a 10 minute walk with regular trains to Clapham Junction (10 min), Victoria (15 min) and London Bridge (35 min). There is a bus stop at the end of the road offering a wide range of destinations including Brixton Tube which is a 10 minute journey.
 

Transport nearby

Streatham Hill (10 min walk), Brixton Tube (10 minute bus, 20 min door to door), Tulse Hill (15 min walk), Brockwell Park & Tooting Common close by

Contact this homeowner

£700.00/per month