Double room in spacious family home

Overview

E4 9NX
£450.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Female
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

A beautiful double room to let Monday to Friday in a spacious, light filled family home.

The room has a beautiful upholstered double bed with orthopaedic mattress, vintage French wardrobe with two rails and optional shelves; bedside tables and lamp and a wooden chest of drawers. It’s a very pretty room that overlooks the garden with magnolia, pear and apples trees.

The room shares the family bathroom with our two children. We also have a bathroom in the loft so there shouldn’t be any queues in the morning!

You will have use of the kitchen.

We work in child protection and marketing and have two children. We like our home to be as peaceful and relaxing as possible and we enjoy having friends over and being in the garden.

We live close to Highams Park station (direct to Liverpool St) and a short bus ride to Walthamstow Central (Victoria line) or Woodford (Central line). 

Epping Forest is two mins away and Highams Park lake is beautiful for walking or running.  There are good cafes and restaurants nearby, a post office and supermarket.

No overnight guests and no smokers.  Female preferred. 

 

Transport nearby

We have free parking on our street and are five minutes walk from Highams Park overground station (25 mins direct to Liverpool St) or a short bus ride to Woodford (Central line) or Walthamstow Central (Victoria line - also 2 stops on the train).

You can cycle into the City through Walthamstow and Hackney on the cycle route.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Highams Park is a green, leafy area with a friendly community. Ideally situated between bustling Walthamstow village (10 mins away) and the forest, it is a quieter area with nice cafes, restaurants, a post office, gym, independent shops and a plastic free organic shop/deli nearby.

Our house is two minutes from the forest and close to the station. Nearby Highams Park lake is beautiful for walking or running and has a cafe in the park.

Contact this homeowner

£450.00/per month