Double room Walworth, Kennington £550/month Mon-Fri inc

Overview

SE17
£550.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I am looking for a Monday to Friday flatmate for our nice flat. The room is a cosy double room, furnished with a wardrobe, desk, chair and chest of drawers. The flat has a large shared living room/dining/kitchen area with a TV, one lavatory and a little balcony to top it off. The rent includes all amenities and a cleaner who comes once a fortnight. There is a washing machine, central heating. There is no dishwasher. I am quite flexible and we can negotiate how you would want your Mon to Fri rental to be.

I think this will ideally suit someone who is quite relaxed. A German speaker would be great too. The atmosphere is relaxed, not too noisy, clean and relatively organised. I like to cook all kinds of food. You would have access to the kitchen, space in the fridge. If you need stuff for Sunday night, I can put it on my shopping list etc.

You will have your own sublet contract, the minimum stay would be negotiable and a deposit of 500 will be held by Tenancy Deposit Scheme.

Please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions.

Transport nearby

The flat is an ex-council property in a good location and very quiet area. It is about 25 minutes walk to Vauxhall (Zone 1, Victoria Line, National Rail services), 15 to Kennington (Zone 2, Northern Line) and Oval (Zone 2, Northern Line) and a few minutes walk to buses which can have you in Central within 20 minutes and in Brixton within 15 minutes. The flat would suit someone who ideally works in central London and who wants to get in and out quickly. The Northern Line takes you to London Bridge which can get you to Gatwick and Brighton etc.

Describe your neighbourhood here

The flat is near Kennington Cross, which has pubs, cafes and restaurants. The Walworth Road is two minutes away with two Tesco stores and a Morrisons.

Contact this homeowner

£550.00/per month