Fulbourn double room in family house with dogs

Overview

CB21 5EJ
£400.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
3
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Double room (3.5m x 3.08m) for single occupancy in a four-bedroom family house, overlooking our large back garden and a field of sheep.

The room:
The room is newly furnished in grey and lilac with a very comfy double bed, bedside table, chest of drawers, small wardrobe, desk with chair and a comfy chair. Underbed storage is available, and garage/shed storage for other items may be arranged.

What's included:
Included are all bills inc fast reliable wifi, access to the large kitchen (large fridge freezer and extra fridge freezer in the garage, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave and oven/hob)  and access to the large garden which has a hot tub (use by arrangement). Cycle storage is available in the keypad-locked garage, and car parking is on the drive. We have a downstairs loo and our own en suite along with the main bathroom (loo, bath, shower). The house is cleaned by a cleaner once a week including hoover and dust of the rented room if wished.

Us:
Current occupants - me and my partner (we both work from home - he's a cycling journalist, I am completing my PhD and am a pregnancy & parenting specialist), my 16 yr old daughter and four dogs. If you don't actively love dogs then this room isn't right for you - they are a big presence in the house. There is a fourth bedroom currently used for storage, with the potential to become another rented room in the future.

You:
Prospective tenants should be non-smoking women, who are vaccinated against Covid-19 or who are booked to be so (unless medically exempted).

This would be perfect for someone who needs a base to come back to from work or who is looking to rent a room as a lodger within a family home rather than as part of a joint houseshare. We'd like to keep the living room as a family space/my daytime workspace.  M-F lets are £400/month, and it's also advertised full time at £540/month. It may be possible to bring your own dog if they all get on (no cats though!)

Legalities:
The room would be let under the Room for Rent lodger legislation and the SpareRoom Lodgers agreement would be used as the contract. 

Transport nearby

Addenbrookes Hospital (3.4 Miles), 1.7 miles to ARM Ltd, 4.2 miles to Cambridge train station, the number 1 bus leaves every 30 mins to Tesco, Addenbrookes (34 mins), the railway station and town centre (50 mins). It's quicker to cycle/ebike or drive (Addenbrookes 10 mins drive, town 25 mins drive or cycle).

Describe your neighbourhood here

We are 3 minutes walk from the bus stop and shops (co-op, butcher, grocer, post office, pub) in a village just outside Cambridge.

Contact this homeowner

£400.00/per month