Garden view in spacious terrace

Overview

SE13 5NN
£580.00/
Property type
Other
Preferred gender
Any
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Quick details:
– available from 1 March
– double room, overlooking garden
– rent is £580 per month (inc. all bills)
– furnished with a double bed, chest of drawers, duvet and pillows
– deposit is one month rent

We have a southwest-facing room available in a three-storey Victorian terrace in Hither Green. The furnished house comprises of: the available bedroom; our studio and loft room; bathroom with free-standing bath, rain shower, washing machine and dryer; a large kitchen with gas oven, dishwasher and microwave; dining room with functioning fireplace; lounge with bay windows; and a garden with patio and BBQ. The house is fitted with an alarm system, heating and we have a fortnightly cleaner.

The available room is medium sized and located on the second floor. It has wooden floorboards, a non-functioning fireplace, and a large window which overlooks the back garden and gets the afternoon sun. It’s furnished with a double bed, chest of drawers and sole use of the hallway cupboard.

We are Bec (34) and Maurits (29), an Australian-Dutch couple, both graphic designers. We're easy-going, communicative, respectful and clean. Mau enjoys cooking, while Bec enjoys eating Mau's cooking... and we both tend to read, visit galleries and museums, go for walks or a cycle, and see friends.

Transport nearby

Hither Green Station is a 2min walk around the corner with trains to Charing Cross (via London Bridge and Waterloo East) and Cannon Street (via London Bridge). East London is an easy connection via the Overground at New Cross, and Canary Wharf is accessible via Lewisham.

Describe your neighbourhood here

We're an easy walk from three parks, a small Sainsbury's and great locals including Cafe Green (Vietnamese), Fera (Turkish), Sapore Vero (pizza), The Station Hotel (pub), Yogahouse and a larger Sainsbury’s. Further afield you will find Blackheath Village, Greenwich, Ladywell and Lewisham.

Contact this homeowner

£580.00/per month