Gorgeous Ground floor King size Double Room

Overview

SW178RB
£690.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Hello

I'm a 46 year-old female TV editor looking for a Monday-Friday flatmate for a lovely ground floor garden 2-bed Victorian flat just 5 minutes' walk from Balham station (Zone 3 - Underground and National Rail) and 3 minutes' walk from Tooting Bec (Zone 3 Underground)

Situated on a quiet residential tree lined street, the flat is light and comfortable with a fully kitted out kitchen (including dishwasher, washing machine and American style fridge/freezer), living room (open plan with the kitchen and gorgeous big dining table) bathroom (including separate shower/ jacuzzi bath) and two double rooms. The available room is approx 16 x 15ft with a beautiful king size teak rococo bed, sink, mirrored dresser area and plenty of storage space. There's fibre broadband in the flat and all bills (water, gas, electricity, council tax, a cleaner 3 times a month, TV licence, internet) are included in the rent figure.

I'm a single mum to a great 6 year old daughter who lives with me full time and also a busy freelance TV editor who enjoy music, running, bicycling, TV, cooking and dance. I'm looking for a flatmate who's positive, independent, considerate, and tidy.
 

The room is available to move into immediately. There's some flexibility should you wish to stay the odd weekend and rent/bills would be adjusted accordingly.

If you're interested, please send me a message telling me a bit about yourself and we can arrange a viewing.

Look forward to hearing from you.
 

 

Transport nearby

Our flat is just 5 minutes walk from Balham Tube station, and takes about 30 minutes into central London on the Northern Line. We're also 5 minutes walk from Balham overland train station which links to Clapham Junction and Victoria within 10-15 minutes.

Describe your neighbourhood here

On top of the beautiful village style Ritherdon road that has great bakery, coffee shops, restaurants. Close by Balham is a lovely neighbourhood with many cafes, bars and restaurants. A short walk from the hip Tooting Broadway street food style market. At end of the road is the gorgeous and green Tooting Common, and Lido swimming pool and gym. Our street is a quiet family oriented place with no traffic noise.

Contact this homeowner

£690.00/per month