Gorgeous Maisonette, 5mins from Tube, w/ Garden

Overview

E17 6LZ
£650.00/
Property type
Other
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Beautiful, spacious double bedroom in a large ex-Warner Estate maisonette in the heart of E17. I am being seconded to the US and am looking to let out my room. You’ll be sharing the flat with Chris, an easy-going thirty-something professional who works in events for a news organisation based in the City. In addition to being Canadian, which means he is, of course, totally awesome, he is a big foodie and rugby-player. He’s into culture (both high and low) and is a long-time resident of London. 

The room is the flat’s main double bedroom. Full of light and interesting period features, it will come furnished (a large double bed, chest of drawers and garment hanger). The house itself was recently renovated and is very spacious, with a comfortable living room, kitchen and lovely south-facing garden in the back. Rent, plus Some bills, will be about 870 quid a month (i. e. £750 rent plus £100-120 bills). 

The flat is located in a desirable part of Walthamstow, within easy walking distance of local attractions destinations like Walthamstow Village, the street market, Hoe Street and the 90-acre Wetlands (perfect for weekend walks!). Lidl, Tesco Express and Co-Op are located within 5-7mins walk from the flat. From a transportation perspective, Blackhorse Road Station (Victoria Line) is just a 5mins walk away, taking you into Oxford Circus in less than 20 minutes. For those who might work and enjoy East London, St. James Street station is just 7mins walk away, and gets you into Liverpool Street in less than 20mins.

We are looking for another professional or older-student to join the flat. Ideally, you’d be easy-going, responsible and respectful of the flat. Great banter is a real plus. Most weekday evenings, you can expect chill evenings in the living room or kitchen (and in the garden once the weather improves!). You will need to be a dog lover as well as Chris has a young dog, Laszlo - although he is super friendly and house trained (Laszlo, that is).

No couples or smokers, please!

If this all sounds great to you, please drop us a note with some information about yourself and when you’d be free to swing by for viewings. Room is available immediately.

Transport nearby

Blackhorse Road (5 min) which takes you into central London within 20 minutes; and overground St. James St (7 min) which takes you into Liverpool st within 15 minutes.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Walthamstow by Blackhorse Road is a lovely residential neighbourhood within 5 minutes walk to the Victoria Line. Close to grocery stores, parks, restaurants and cafes.

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month