Ideal for City Professional (ideally a Lady) Mon-Fri, en suite, Petts Wood BR5 (junc 3-4 M25)

Overview

BR5 1BY
£700.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I live extremely close to the centre of Petts Wood with its many shops, restaurants, and cafés. I am looking for a Monday~Friday house guest.  Available from 1st August 2021.

What’s local: Petts Wood is a friendly small hub. There is a 24 hour gym, some great running & cycling routes/woods/country park, post office, micro-pub, all types of restaurants, a small Sainsburys, Iceland, Waitrose local, and a large Morrisons. I run my businesses from home (I'm a surgeon in the NHS & privately), and have a friendly adorable little dog called Teddy. 

There is a garage here with room for a bike/ motorbike, and off road parking for an extra car in front of the house during the week. I am between junction 3 and junction 4 of the M25, and the train station here at Petts Wood has the overground train to either Victoria, or any of the routes via London Bridge.   Zone 5. I hope that my situation would be useful to a professional working in the City who does not want to travel a long distance every day, but stay close Mon-Fri. 

The room: Recently refurbished, this double room in a 1930s house has a new built in wardrobe, desk/dressing table, a new en suite bathroom, & superfast broadband.  The wardrobe has long and short hanging space and shelves. There is a comfortable double bed, linen & towels included.  The large garden is wonderful to sit on the patio after work.  As well as the kitchen, and extra bathroom with bath downstairs, there’s a dining room, lounge, and busy home office. Teddy has a bed in each room. He doesn’t moult and is very gentle.

Your room and en suite is cleaned professionally every Saturday (inc in the rent) and I am very house proud. You’re welcome to leave your things here of a weekend, however I would only like a Monday to Friday lodger.

If you are looking for somewhere close to london and affordable, where you are warmly welcomed, get in touch. I would consider a short let for a project worker, but only for the right person.

 

 

 

Transport nearby

Petts Wood, Orpington,

Contact this homeowner

£700.00/per month