King boutique room in stunning Georgian terrace house with smart TV in room, bathroom & mini kitchenette on same floor


Property type
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Share with how many others
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Can smoke
Sole use of Bathroom


The room:
This king bedroom is 15'10 x 13'7 (4.83 x 4.13m) with a sleigh king-size bed with quilted mattress cover & memory foam mattress, two large bedside tables with drawers, a tall chest of drawers and built in wardrobe with hanging space, and Samsung smart TV. 
Immediately next door to the bedroom is a large bathroom with separate bath and rain shower and on the same level a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, kettle and crockery
The property:
This is in addition to use of the lower ground floor of the Georgian town house (there are 4 floors with the room let on the top floor) with a giant, designer kitchen with several ovens, 6 hobs, fridge freezer, etc. and dining table in a modern glass extension at the back of the home. The property benefits from being set back from the main road with a garden in front and at the rear. Parking permits can be acquired for the side road as we are end of terrace. The rent is inclusive of all bills (in accordance with the letting agreement which covers Monday morning to Friday morning).
There are excellent bus services into central London from Camberwell New Road bus stop, a 1 minute walk away, Camberwell Road bus stop, a 3 minute walk from the property. This includes the 68 or 171 to Aldwych (30mins), 176 to Covent Garden (30mins), & 36 or 185 to Victoria (30mins). We are also a 15 minute walk from Oval tube station that serves the Northern line which links up anywhere across London.
Local amenities:
There is a Tesco Metro and large, excellent international supermarket 3 minutes walk away, Co-op 5 minutes walk away and 7 minutes away a large Morrisons in the heart of Camberwell with a plethora of places to eat, (our favourites include Theo's and the Crooked Well), drink, and chemists, hardware stores, grocers, etc. 
Your hosts:
Ben & Rich - married 10 years, very friendly and proud owners of two cats who only live on the lower ground. Ben works for a London uni and Rich in local government. We are sociable, but quiet, and keep a very clean and tidy home. 

Transport nearby

Plethora of buses (1-3 minute walk away) into central London (30 mins) and 15 minute walk to Oval tube station (Northern line).

Describe your neighbourhood here

There are a plethora of shops, bars, places to eat, parks

Contact this homeowner

£750.00/per month