Large and bright double room waiting for you.


E15 4QW
Property type
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Share with how many others
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Can smoke
Sole use of Bathroom


I have a large double room to rent in a large Victorian family house in Stratford. You will share with me, a media professional working in the West End / at home as of late and my two children (Wednesday to Friday). The house has plenty of space - two reception rooms, wood burning stove, a nice garden, an open plan kitchen with dishwasher and gas cooker, laundry room and new bathroom with bath and walk in shower. The room itself is very large with a king size bed and ample storage space. There is fast wi-fi. Bedlinen and towels can be provided. You will ideally be happy to spend some of the time sharing with our family; two girls and me, dad. We are friendly, sociable, inquisitive and used to sharing our house with someone else.  We have had lodgers for the past 5 years. And now posting again as Covid restrictions are easing. The house is plenty big enough for you to have your own space & privacy if you want. 

Transport nearby

Stratford station is a 10 minute walk away and has access to the Central line, Jubilee and DLR. Maryland Station is close by, with a frequent service into Liverpool St.

Describe your neighbourhood here

The house is on a quiet residential street in Stratford with excellent transport links. Westfield is 10 minutes away with plenty of shops and restaurants as well as the Olympic Park with all its sporting facilities. Stratford has great theatre & cinema & there is a lovely park close by and a Sainsburys a 2minute walk.

Contact this homeowner

£600.00/per month