Large bright double room in Elephant and Castle

Overview

se17 1fj
£600.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We are a couple living in a beautiful 5th floor new build flat with spectacular views of the London skyline. We have a spare bedroom that we are looking to rent out to a single person or a couple during the week, although you would be welcome to make a bit of a home-from-home (i. e. we wouldnt expect you to take all your stuff away at the weekend) and stay occasional extra nights here and there if you needed. The flat consists of a huge open plan living/kitchen/dining space, two bedrooms and a big shared bathroom (with bath and shower). We also have the benefit of a massive balcony which is a real sun trap on sunny afternoons/evenings and is perfect for a drink or two after work. The room is a large double and has a double bed, built in wardrobe and small sofa. We would be more than happy to add furnishings as you require (i. e. a telly, drawers etc). Hope to hear from soon if you are interested! Isabel and Antony

Transport nearby

The flat is in a really convenient spot 5 minutes walk from Elephant and Castle station (Northern and Bakerloo tube lines and mainline trains)

Describe your neighbourhood here

. We are close to several supermarkets and a small shopping centre with plenty of cafes, shops, restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk. Waterloo and London Bridge are both about 20-25 minutes walk so it is really easy to get to the west end and the city on foot, by bus or tube.

Contact this homeowner

£600.00/per month