Large bright single room in comfortable house near Manor House N4

Overview

£500.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Single
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
3
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

The house is in a great location, close to shops and excellent transport links by tube, bus or train. 35 minutes to central London. Travel zone 2. 

The room is a good size with plenty of natural light, furnished with a single bed, bedside unit, large desk and office chair, armchair, bookcase and wardrobe.

The household consists of me (middle-aged female writer), my 24-year old son, and two lodgers.

We all share the large kitchen diner (which has a TV and a sofa), the bathroom and the additional toilet, and the garden.

Rent is £500 per calendar month for 5 nights a week, £400 per calendar month for 4 nights a week. Rent is payable in advance by bank transfer. An additional one month’s rent is required as a deposit, repayable at the end of the agreement, subject to no outstanding claims.

The rent is inclusive of all bills and includes wifi and use of the washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher, and regular cleaning. Bed linen is provided.

Vegetarian, non-smoking household. We ask lodgers not to cook meat or fish (ready meals containing meat are fine.)

Two rooms are currently available.

We are close to two good gyms, a beautiful park, a nature reserve, and fantastic (famous but cheap) Turkish restaurants.

The house has a calm and pleasant atmosphere and is a great pied à terre in London.

Transport nearby

Manor House Piccadilly Line 10 minutes away; one stop easy change to Finsbury Park for Victoria Line, Bus routes 29 (West End), 141 (London Bridge), 341 (Waterloo) close by, Overground trains: Harringay Station (10 minutes away) for Moorgate, Kings Cross or Hertfordshire; Harringay Green Lanes Station (5 minutes away) for Gospel Oak or Barking ,

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month