Large double room with en-suite

Overview

Sw17 9qb
£700.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
4
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We are a married couple, both teachers, with 2 young children living in a 4 bedroom house in Furzedown, Tooting located 5 minutes from the overground station with its direct trains to Farringdon and Blackfriars (20mins) and 10 minutes walk from Tooting Broadway with its tube station on the Northern line and the bustling market with its huge choice of bars and restaurants.
We are looking for a lodger to live in our spacious loft conversion at the top of the house. It is a big space, and is really lovely and light - it even has a Juliet balcony overlooking the garden. It comes fully furnished, including great storage in the form of a large wardrobe and chest of drawers. It is also well set up for working from home with a good sized table, a chair, comfy armchair and  fast reliable internet. The en-suite a great space too -  it even comes with its own roll top bath! 

We value our family time but have lived with lodgers for the last couple of years and know that having an extra person in our home can work well for all involved. The room is fully furnished and all bills are included - including a cleaner who comes once a week. Anyone taking the room would also have use of the kitchen/ diner and the garden. 
Our ideal lodger would be respectful of our privacy, and mindful that they would be sharing the house with 2 small children (and a cat!) but we don’t have any preference on profession, gender, age etc. 

We would ask that you provide references and are equally very happy to accommodate visits online or in person to look at the room before you sign up!

Contact this homeowner

£700.00/per month