Large Double Room in newly renovated Garden Flat

Overview

se24 9bb
£950.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Come and share this beautifully renovated split level Victorian garden flat.

A large garden facing double bedroom is available now in newly refurbished flat.

The flat is a 5 minute walk from Tulse Hill station and a 15 minute walk from Herne Hill station, with excellent links to London Bridge, Farringdon, Kings Cross St Pancras, Victoria, Wimbledon and the Overground. Herne Hill has a wonderful array of delis, coffee shops and pubs with Brockwell Park and the Lido (open air pool) literally on the doorstep. Brixton tube is a 5/10 minute bus ride.

The flat has a brand new kitchen with breakfast bar and all new appliances, fridge freezer, gas hob and electric oven. There is a brand new conservatory/dining room adjacent to the kitchen, overlooking the large garden.

The bathroom is also new and finished to a very high spec with a luxury shower and underfloor heating.

There are 2 other bedrooms spread over lower ground floor.  

The bedroom has whitewashed timber floorboards and high ceiling.

A double bed is provided with storage drawers underneath & full length mirror. Also a large wardrobe and chest of drawers. There are built in bookshelves and french doors opening onto the garden.

The garden is south facing and sunny. It has just been re-landscaped with a BBQ area and outdoor kitchen, perfect for relaxing summer evenings, but still usable during winter as there is a fire-pit to keep you warm.

We are looking for professional, clean, tidy flatmate to stay mon - friday.   Looking for quiet, considerate people who take pride in their home and care about their environment. It's a beautiful flat with gorgeous garden and I would prefer people who want to enjoy nature and the outside space. You will have two lovely flat mates on the lower ground, Veronica and Fee, who will meet you to show you around for a viewing.  There is a cat - Minnie so it’s helpful if you like cats!
 

Transport nearby

10 mins bus to Brixton. 5 mins to Tulse hill. 30/40 mins to central London. Bus stop right outside property

Describe your neighbourhood here

Near to the lovely Herne Hill and Brixton

Contact this homeowner

£950.00/per month