Large double room with own bathroom in Canary Wharf riverside flat

Overview

E14 3FD
£900.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

This is a large double, furnished room with its own bathroom and an underground parking space in a big, bright riverside flat in a peaceful development. 

The flat overlooks the 02 and is a 10-15 minute walk from Canary Wharf.

The rent covers all bills, including fibre broadband, and Sky TV. I can supply bedding and towels.

Your room is yours, so you can leave everything when you're not here.

You'd be sharing with me, a professional female. I'm friendly and sociable to live with, but also enjoy a quiet environment and do very little socialising at home! I run my own business locally, so I'm in & out during the day. You're welcome to share the entire flat with me, although I sometimes need to work in the living room at night. 

The flat is a 5 minute walk from South Quay DLR; a 10-15 minute walk from Canary Wharf  via Wood Wharf.

Ideally I'm looking for Monday-Friday, but can be flexible when it comes to shorter stays/fewer nights.
The room is available from January 2022.
 

Transport nearby

The flat is a 5 minute walk from South Quay DLR and a 10 minute walk from Canary Wharf Underground Station. City Airport is 2. 4 miles away and the ExCel exhibition centre 1.6 miles away.

Describe your neighbourhood here

This is a quiet area of the Isle of Dogs, with a Tesco Express across the road, and good restaurants and bars all within a short walk. The development is very quiet, with an on-site concierge. Greenwich Foot Tunnel is less than a mile away; there is a river route for walking or running all the way to St Katharine Docks. The walk to Canary Wharf is now only around 10 minutes, via the Wood Wharf Development. It's a tranquil and picturesque part of East London.

Contact this homeowner

£900.00/per month