Large, sunny double room with private bathroom

Overview

SE12 9LD
£600.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Share with how many others
3
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We have a ground floor, larger than average double room. There is a private (rather than en suite) bathroom just across the hall.
The room is furnished with a double bed, large desk and wardrobe.
This would be ideal for a busy, working professional looking for a very tranquil and comfortable space to come back to in the evening. 
We could include meals at an additional, small cost if desired.
The other occupants of the house are two teachers in our mid 50s and our almost 17 year old son. 
We also have a very friendly and calm rescue dog, called Harry.
We would prefer a Monday to Friday let but there can be an element of flexibility and stuff can be left in the room at weekends.
Our road is very quiet and safe. There is plenty of parking. We also have a garage to store bikes etc.
Lee station (zone 3) is 900metres away and there are regular trains to central London. It is around 12 minutes to London Bridge. There are also many bus routes nearby. The room is available from around 20th December but with some flexibility. We have another (smaller without private bathroom) room available as a temporary measure,  if you would need to move in sooner. The deposit is one month's rent. A weekly clean of bedroom and bathroom is included in the cost as are all bills.
Please message me if you have any specific questions or would like more information.

Transport nearby

Ten minute walk to Lee Station, regular trains to London Bridge (12 minutes) , Waterloo and Charing Cross, lots of bus routes, bus to Lewisham from the end of the road

Describe your neighbourhood here

Zone 3, lots of shops, parks and restaurants within easy walking distance

Contact this homeowner

£600.00/per month