Leafy Suburbs good location and fast connections.

Overview

KT66SR
£475.00/
Property type
Flat
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I live in a pleasant and quiet block of flats on a popular road in Surbiton Surrey, which has a fast train to central London from 6am-1am next day (18 minutes to Waterloo). The  cosy 2 bedroom flat also is minutes walk away from the Thames with all the riverside cafes etc, Kingston where there are lots of good local shops, dining, theatres, swimming pools and lots of sporting activities, as well as a stones throw from Richmond and Bushy Park, and Hampton Court. It is also easy to get out into Surrey via the A3. There is a community feel to the block, and used mainly by professionals.

My Spare room overlooks the balcony, and would be perfect for a commuter who needs some storage space, but is happy to return to a family home on the weekend. I can accomodate some weekends at the flat also. There is a communal Garden, a bike shed, local buses and the train station, aswell as many lovely local places to eat out and shop, as well as some lovely pubs and good places for health. My local Doctors is 1 minute walk from the house (with option to register as temporary patient), and kingston hospital is just down the road.

I am happy to share all rooms (apart from my bedroom), and the balcony with another professional female, who can appreciate the beautiful quiet of the area, as well as feel at home and cook for themselves (as I may be at work). I am a sociable person, but recognise when people need space also. I have a cleaner who comes in once a month, in the meantime I expect a lodger to clean up after themselves-in return you can be sure of a comfortable and peaceful stay, with use of the wifi, tv, kitchen, bathroom,lounge and balcony. I work long hours in central london, so we may not see lots of each other. I am open minded and down to earth, but expect mutual respect and open communication in my home.

Transport nearby

Fast and slow trains towards and into Waterloo in 18 minutes from 6am-1am, via Wimbledon, Clapham Junction and Vauxhall. Also out towards Basingstoke and Woking and Guildford. A3 road into central London and out to Surrey. Many buses into Surrey and locally. Good cab services

Describe your neighbourhood here

There are 2 local parks,one with a childrens playground, cafe and tennis courts, the other perfect for a lovely walk or sunbathing. Theres a local Sainsburys, and lots of local stores also.There are many local pubs and cafes, also down by the river-take your pick! Good choice also of local hairdressers, fitness clubs and complimentary therapies. Plenty of restaurants, and links into Kingston which has an even wider range. Pleasant family feel to my area, and community feeling. There are two local churches, and community groups.

Contact this homeowner

£475.00/per month