Lovely bright and quiet double room with own bathroom and parking space, Clapham/Brixton

Overview

SW4 8DZ
£780.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Hello! My partner and I have a lovely second bedroom that's available for a lodger.

The flat is 15-20 minutes' walk from Clapham South, Common and North underground stations (Northern Line) and about 25 minutes' walk from  Brixton (Victoria Line and train station). There's a bus stop right around the corner which can take you to these stations, plus Balham in 10-20 minutes.

We absolutely love our flat, the area is great - still a bit of development going on but it's lovely and quiet yet within easy reach of central London and local parks, nightlife, cafes, restaurants etc. 

The small hallway opens into a bright, open-plan kitchen and living room, all completely furnished (so no need to bring anything) with ample fridge, freezer and cupboard space. It also has a dishwasher among the usual mod-cons (apart from microwave) and the door opens out onto a lengthy balcony which we hope will get the sun in the summer evenings. The living room has a large television with Netflix, Prime etc which you'd be free to use.

The second bedroom is bigger than the master bedroom and already furnished with inbuilt double wardrobe, a chest of drawers, television with iplayer, ITV Player, All4 etc. and superking-sized bed which comes with mattress topper, duvets, pillows and bedding (changed weekly). Though not strictly an en-suite, the second bedroom has it's own separate bathroom with shower over bath (the bathroom would not be used by anyone but yourself).

There's a washer and drier, fast Wi-Fi, hoover, and a private parking space in the underground car park fob access (free for you to use). There's also space to lock your bike up in the parking lot, including a dedicated bike room. 

The room and bathroom will be cleaned every weekend (you're welcome to leave your things) and we're in the process of getting a small desk put in. Entry also uses fobs and intercom system and there's a lift. All bills are included.

I'm a travel journalist and my parter works for a haematology company (he's based up north so is usually working away). We're very sociable and friendly but also respect people's privacy and space. We're looking for someone who is equally respectful and easy to get on with.

If you're interested in the room it would be lovely to hear from you. Thanks, Charlotte and Simon.

Transport nearby

Buses run from the main roads round the corner which can take you to Brixton, Clapham South, Common and North underground stations within 10-20 minutes. Door-to-door journeys to Victoria take roughly 20-30 mins.

Describe your neighbourhood here

A residential area, so lovely and quiet but within easy reach of Brixton, Clapham town, Balham and central London. Clapham Common is a 20-minute walk away and there's a Sainsbury's opposite the block.

Contact this homeowner

£780.00/per month