Lovely bright double room in beautiful spacious house in Wimbledon

Overview

SW19 8TU
£800.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Lovely double room available Monday evening to Friday morning, in a beautiful house in Wimbledon.

To share with one female, two cute cats and one dog currently in training as a therapy dog.

Lovely, bright bedroom with wardrobe, cupboards, comfy chair. To share:
- bathroom with bath and shower, second toilet downstairs
- large stunning kitchen 
- lounge/diner overlooking garden
- long mature garden

The garden has a beautiful swing seat in the summer, perfect to relax after work.

The internal of the house and garden were refurbished to a high standard providing a lovely relaxed living space. This is a calm, tidy, quiet house.

Seeking a calm, relaxed, tidy person who is looking for a relaxed place to stay during the week.  I am a psychologist currently studying for my Doctorate and live with an amazingly calm dog who is also training as a therapy dog :-) 
 

The Thameslink station, Haydons Road is at the end of the street, Wimbledon station (trains, tube, tram) and Colliers Wood station (tube) are both c15 min walk or short bus ride away.


Short term i. e 1 week to 3 months, stays available at a slightly higher rate.

Transport nearby

At the end of the street is the Thameslink station, Haydon's Road taking you directly into the city, both Wimbledon and Colliers Wood are circa 15min walk or short bus ride. Cycling is accessible for the confident cyclist to the cycle superhighway into London.

Describe your neighbourhood here

I live with easy access of both Wimbledon and Colliers wood so you have the opportunity to use both shopping areas. Wimbledon is a small village with plenty of restaurents, cinema, deli's etc. and Colliers Wood has a mix of supersized stores and local independent shops.

Contact this homeowner

£800.00/per month