Lovely bright room in cosy flat with garden and cat

Overview

E176EY
£550.00/
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

If you're looking for a lovely relaxed and cosy place to call home during the week with a gorgeous little cat, this could be the place for you!

I'm looking for a sociable and considerate professional to share with during the week, preferably vegetarian but that's not a biggie. Happy to share the odd Netflix binge and glass of wine, but also appreciate if you need to unwind in your personal space after work sometimes too. 

I work in community development (part from home part from the office) and have various evening activities including Lindy Hop dancing and ukulele so I'm out quite often but also love chilled home vibes.

The room is small but perfectly formed, with a vibrant feature wall, loads of storage and lovely light. The bathroom's just been re-done so the bath and shower are great, and the garden is a fab place to hang out. The street is quiet and friendly and Lloyd Park is 5 minutes away, as is the tube (about 7 mins to be exact!) Coming home alone at 3am feels safe, a massive bonus, and getting on the tube or overground in the morning's a doddle. Takes 20 minutes to get to Oxford Circus.

Room is available from early November - finding the right person is more important than move-in date.

Transport nearby

Overground and Victoria line are 7 mins walk away, there are loads of buses too. If you need regular parking I can organise a resident's permit - you'll need to let me know. If it's only every so often you can just use my visitor permit.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Lovely quiet street off the main road, loads of great cafes, restaurants and pubs in walking distance and it’s amazing around here for nature. Walthamstow Wetlands are a nature reserve and 10 mins walk away, I like to run around there and along the canals too. Walthamstow and Tottenham Marshes are also close, about 20 mins away and really nice for a long walk. Lloyd Park is really pretty and about 10 mins walk from here and the William Morris Café and Museum are also there.

Contact this homeowner

£550.00/per month