Lovely Double Room in big family home Alexandra Palace / Available Sept 22


N22 7BD
Property type
Bedroom size
Preferred gender
Share with how many others
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Can smoke
Sole use of Bathroom


We are an easy going family: Iain , Jo, and 2 children age 12 and 14, a big friendly cat called Henry and a puppy.  In the house, there's generally music on, food being cooked and children playing in the garden. We are sociable and enjoy films, reading, telly as well as outdoor pursuits.  The adults are keen runners and Jo is a also a part time yoga teacher.

We live in a spacious house on the edge of Alexandra Palace, and are lucky to have a glorious garden, including an outdoor seating and dining area.

Transport: it is very well conected.  Alexandra Palace Station is less than 5 mins walk, that gets you to Finsbury Park in 5 mins (Victoria and Piccadilly line get you into town in less than 20mins), and to Highbury & Islington (Victoria Line and London Overground) in 12 mins, Old Street and Moorgate in 15 mins and 20 mins respectivley.

The house is wonderful for nature too, it backs onto Alexandra Palace Park from where you can walk (or run) to Highgate Woods and beyond to Hampstead Heath.  

We are offering a double room on the top floor of the house that over looks the garden, there is also a bigger spare room that we have been using as an office, we'd be happy to let this out instead, please ask if this would suit you better.   Shared kitchen, bathroom (shared with one other) and lots of living space.

We would consider Monday to Friday or fulltime lodger.  If someone wanted the room for just a few nights a week we woul consider a reduced rate.

The house has 3 loos and 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining room and large living area. 

Utilities dishwasher and washing machine.

Look forward to meeting you.

Transport nearby
Very well connected Alexandra Palace Station to Finsbury Park 5 mins (Victoria and Piccadilly Line into town in under 20 mins), Highbury and Islington (Victoria Line and London Overground), Old Street 20 mins and Moorgate 25.
Describe your neighbourhood here
Lovely surrounding nature Alexandra Park, Highgate woods and beyond to the Heath. Great local food shops a grocers and amazing bakery, and 3 nice pubs. Muswell Hill, a short walk away, has a high street including Sainsburys, Planet organic, Waitrose and clothes shops too. There's also Wood Green Shopping Mall 15 mins walk or a short bus ride away.

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month