Lovely Double Room in big house in Alexandra Palace / family home

Overview

N22 7BD
£650.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
4
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We are an easy going family: Iain and Jo, and 2 children age 10 and 12. and we have a big friendly cat called Henry.  In the house, there's generally music on, food being cooked and children playing in the garden. We are sociable and enjoy films, reading, telly as well as outdoor pursuits.  The adults are keen runners and Jo is a part time yoga teacher.

We have just moved into a lovely house on the edge of Alexandra Palace. It's spacious with a glorious garden.

It is very well conected.  Alexandra Palace Station is less than 5 mins walk, that gets you to Finsbury Park in 5 mins (Victoria and Piccadilly line get you into town in less than 20mins), and to Highbury & Islington (Victoria Line and London Overground) in 12 mins, Old Street and Moorgate in 15 mins and 20 mins respectivley.

The house is wonderful for nature too, it backs onto Alexandra Palace Park from where you can walk (or run) to Highgate Woods and beyond to Hampstead Heath.  

We are offering a double room on the top floor of the house that over looks the garden.  Share kitchen, bathroom and living space.

We would consider Monday to Friday or fulltime lodger.  If someone wanted the room for just a few nights a week we woul consider a reduced rent.

The house has 3 loos and 2 bathrooms, kitchen diner and large living area. Utilities dishwasher and washing machine.

Look forward to meeting you.

Transport nearby

Very well connected Alexandra Palace Station to Finsbury Park 5 mins (Victoria and Piccadilly Line into town), Highbury & Islington (Victoria Line and London Overground), Old Street and Moorgate (The City)

Describe your neighbourhood here

Lovely nature Alexandra Park and Highgate woods. Well connected to town and City of London. Great shops and pubs. Walking distance to Muswell Hill, Crouch End and Wood Green good for shopping.

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month