Lovely double room in great flat overlooking Queen's Park NW6.

Overview

NW6 6LR
£525.00/
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

"This has been an absolutely superb midweek home from home for me and Philip has been a very friendly flatmate. Its been everything I could ask for." Steve (Flatmate for four years now moving on due to job relocation.) 

If you are working away from your home and family we hope our flatshare could become your perfect home away from home in London! Many people have said that this first floor flat is one of the loveliest they have seen in London! The flat is large, airy and spacious laid out on two levels and with access to a huge garden. The room is at the front of the flat on one of the most sought after streets in North London, overlooking the huge Queen’s Park itself - we are opposite the bandstand and about 5 minutes walk to the tube. The street is very quiet. The room is very light and It is decorated with original works of art, it has a double bed, a very large wardrobe, a desk and a chest of drawers. There is also use of a very large sitting room with large windows also overlooking the park. There’s a large kitchen, a high quality bathroom and additional separate loo and use of a vast garden. There’s a Virgin TV media package and 100mb broadband wifi. The room is available from the 1st of September. The deposit is £525.

I’m an art consultant advising large corporations and private clients on art so the flat is full of great works of art and there are always lots of invitations to art gallery private views available if you enjoy art with a glass of wine!  The other flat mate, John, is a senior project manager in a global engineering company, he lives in Lincolnshire with his family and has been staying here midweek on a Mon-Fri arrangement for over three years and finds it perfect for his needs. We are friendly, upbeat and easy going, this is very much a home rather than just a flat share! We are looking to share with people who are fun and also reasonably tidy. Do please include a telephone number when you contact us by email. A Note on Pricing - Im lucky enough to have a protected lease and the rent reflects this - Im told its about half of the going market rate for the location and facilities. 

Transport nearby

The Queen's Park tube is a 5 minute walk away, it is at the beginning of the Bakerloo line and goes directly to The West End. There are also overground trains to Euston and Watford from the station. At the top of the street is Brondesbury Park overground which goes directly to Stratford, Richmond and Clapham Junction. There is also on street visitor's parking at £5.50 per day if you have a car.

Describe your neighbourhood here

For those who don't know the Queen's Park area, there are lots of great bars and pavement cafes where you can sit and eat and drink and watch the world go by. There's a very handy Sainsbury's Local within a few minutes walk, we call it The Larder its open till 11pm and also an M&S, Co-op and Planet Organic locally. If you're into sport and fitness there is a running path around the park, a pitch and putt and tennis courts. There are two gyms and also a yoga centre within five minutes walk.

Contact this homeowner

£525.00/per month