Lovely, light double room in East Dulwich, South East London

Overview

SE22 0DF
£550.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Looking for an animal friendly person to come and live in my spare room in East Dulwich. I have a nosy cat and two small dogs so you would have to love animals (or at least not mind them!) The room is furnished and light and airy, with a double bed, wardrobe, dressing table, tv and broadband is laid on. The bathroom and kitchen are shared (with social distancing in mind) . The area is residential with small shops, parks, a cinema (usually) cafes, a library and good transport links into Central London. Parking is free on the street.

Transport nearby

There are overground rail links from East Dulwich and Peckham Rye Stations and lots of buses for travel into Central London. The P13 bus stops on my road and goes to Streatham in one direction and Lewisham in the other and links to lots of other buses and tube stops on the way.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Lordship Lane with all the shops and cafes is a short walk away, as is Forest Hill Road. There is a Saturday street market in North Cross Road and the area has lots of pubs and other places to eat and drink. There are two parks within walking distance and a swimming pool in Dulwich Leisure Centre a walk or bike ride away. We also have a library within walking distance and Covid permitting, the Dulwich Picturehouse. Also nearby is the Horniman Museum and King's College Hospital.

Contact this homeowner

£550.00/per month