Lovely single room with private en-suite in a Victorian terraced house on a quiet road, 5-mins walk from Queens Road Peckham Station, Zone 2. Frequent train service 6-7 mins from London Bridge or Canada Water. 20 mins to City and Canary Wharf.

Overview

SE15 2NX
£600.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Single
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

My home is situated 5 minutes walk from Queens Road station - only 7 minutes on the frequent train service from London Bridge & 6 minutes from Canada Water, on the orange London Overground tube. 

ACCOMMODATION...

Double-glazed and furnished with a comfortable double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, full length mirror, radiator. 

This lovely room is compact and bijou, as you can see from the plan view, so it would be more suitable for an equally-compact occupant!

We have wireless broadband internet access. 

You would be sharing the bathroom with one other person and the fitted kitchen/breakfast room (with fridge and cupboard space for your own provisions), spare downstairs loo, cosy & comfortable lounge and small secluded garden. 

The room would suit a clean, tidy, considerate, non-smoking, mature professional, who would usually share house with the owner & one other person (sometimes two) and the house is ideally situated for people working in or around City, Canada Water, London Bridge, Denmark Hill, Blackfriars, Clapham Junction, Waterloo, Charing Cross, Victoria, Canary Wharf, Kings Cross etc... 

FACILITIES...  Although the house is cleaned weekly, your room would be private during Monday to Friday & therefore your own responsibility. Additional cleaning could be arranged if you wish. Bed linen & towels are provided. Breakfast, evening meals, washing, ironing, dry-cleaning and other services could also be organised for you if you wish (by arrangement). I try to recycle as much rubbish as possible & have installed a compost bin and water butt in the garden. There is space to sit outside & enjoy summer evenings, as you can see in the attached photo. 

AVAILABILITY...  The bedroom will be available from Mon 22nd June 2020, subject to the Tenancy Application being approved, favourable references and Covid-19 lockdown restrictions being relaxed.

Viewings may be arranged immediately, with appropriate caution for the coronavirus safety guidelines.

I have rented a room for many years and like to ensure we always have pleasant living conditions by keeping the place clean and tidy and although I am very particular about my home (I have some house-rules) and I expect tenants to respect my home & possessions, many previous tenants have become firm friends. I would be happy to provide you with several recommendations from previous tenants, including the out-going tenant, who is leaving after four years, having accepted early retirement... THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT LANDLADY. I HAVE REALLY APPRECIATED THE WELCOMING TOUCHES AND HAVE ESPECIALLY ENJOYED THE MONTHLY HOUSE DINNERS....

As the majority of mid-week tenants require accommodation for only four nights, I have priced my available room accordingly, so, for the advertised rent of £600/month, the room would be available from Monday evening until Friday morning. Occasional additional nights may be possible and are priced at £50 per night. 

However, occasionally, tenants have requested arrival on Sunday night - departure on Friday morning.  This permanent arrangement is £750/month. 

For short-term lets of six months or under, I charge £190 per week for up to 4 nights (Mon, Tue, Wed and Thurs).  Three consecutive mid-week nights are £165 per week.

MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE AREA...

The short (5-minute) walk from the station is along Queens Road high street and then down a well-lit residential road.

At Queens Road Peckham station, we have a Tesco Express; Gloria's Coffee Bar - a cosy coffee shop;  Blackbird Bakery/Cafe/Winebar;  dry cleaner,  independent grocer,  several takeaways and restaurants – including:  Queens Coffee & Wine bar;   Well & Fed, cosy independent coffee shop;  Prince of Peckham pub with events;  Peckham Cellars, wine bar with food;  Kudu, South African cuisine;  Bahar Kebab;  Mamma Dough sourdough pizza restaurant and Beer Rebellion - craft beers. 

We are situated within a short (10-15mins) walk of several other recommended restaurants & bars, such as the Beer Shop; award-winning Ganapati in Holly Grove; Pedler; Peckham Bazaar; Persepolis; Il Giardino;  Frank's Cafe and Bar Story.

Peckham has recently been voted as the second MOST FASHIONABLE place to live in UK. 

Only SECOND?!!! 

Picking up provisions on the way home? London Bridge has a great selection of food stores & delis in The Vaults and an M&S Simply Foods. 

Our local station, Queens Road, has a Tesco Express. We also have several decent take-aways near Queens Road Peckham station or by phone for home-delivery. 

Within 6-7mins walk from my home, there is a free outdoor gym, in Brimmington Park, as shown in the attached photo.

Unrestricted parking on the road outside the house. 

TRAVEL INFORMATION... This area is extremely well-connected in terms of public transport. Our nearest railway station is Queens Road Peckham (5mins walk), which has 8-10 trains per hour to London in rush hours (7am-9am). Queens Road Peckham station is on the London Overground (orange) line, as well as the original over-land services run by Southern Rail etc... There are also trains from Nunhead (10-15mins walk), Peckham Rye (10-15mins walk) and New Cross Gate (10-15mins walk). The last trains from central London to Queens Road Peckham station leave London Bridge at 00.03 and leave Canada Water at 23.53. Very many bus connections to/from central London.

A BIT ABOUT ME...  I left my full-time job to re-train and now make craft items and design bespoke stained glass windows and picture frames. I have recently had a fourth piece of work exhibited in the Victoria and Albert museum. If you feel this all sounds interesting to you, please contact me. As my home is only 12 mins (in total, including the walk) from London Bridge station, or 10 mins (in total, including the walk) from Canada Water, it may be possible for you to view during your lunch hour, if this would suit you better than an evening viewing. As I work from home, I am flexible on the viewing times

If you feel this all sounds interesting to you, I look forward to hearing from you. 

If you would like to arrange a viewing, please let me know a little about yourself and your accommodation requirements.

Caroline

Contact this homeowner

£600.00/per month