Newly renovated ex-local in leafy Bermondsey

Overview

SE16 2EZ
£600.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I bought this flat last year as a complete wreck and have spent a lot of time doing it up and making it a home. I have two spare rooms but only want to rent out one, the third is being converted into a home office. Ideally I would like a professional female who needs to be in a great location in London during the week but lives elsewhere at the weekend. I am of course open to the occasional weekend stay. It's a fantastic neighbourhood and super fun to explore. The flat is perfectly located for the Jubilee Line (1 stop to London Bridge, 2 stops to Canary Wharf) as well as a short walk to the Overground (Surrey Quays). The estate is incredibly quiet and peaceful, you will be woken up by birdsong! And I am immediately adjacent to the lovely Southwark Park. I live there (obviously) - am either out at work, with friends, travelling or doing a bit more decorating. Love to cook, take it easy, read, listen to music when home. The bedroom has a brand new bed frame (with storage) and mattress, a fitted wardrobe, brand new carpet and new curtains. I am open to picking up some extra drawers etc if you wish, I think best is for you to veiw/stay in the room for a bit to figure out what you need. The walls are somewhat bare and I can either decorate or you can do it to make the space your own. I am open to whatever you might prefer.

Transport nearby

Jubilee Line (Bermondsey Station) c 10 minute walk from the flat - 1 stop to London Bridge. Overground Lind (Surrey Quays) c 15 minute walk from the flat - great connection into Shoreditch.

Describe your neighbourhood here

The immediate neighbourhood (Abbeyfield Estate) is remarkably quiet and green for zone 2! Very very safe, good community and right next to lovely Southwark park so lots of trees and birds. Nearby Southwark Park road and shops has everything you need with Tesco, Superdrug, Iceland, Post Office etc etc.

Contact this homeowner

£600.00/per month